

2025 Annual General Meeting Minutes

In Person meeting with online virtual link June 8, 2025 @11am-12pm City Center Aquatic Complex Room #2

MEETING CALLED TO ORDER AT 11:00AM

9 members in Attendance plus 15 members voted online for the Board elections. Executive members in attendance: Valerie Lukac (President), Peng Zhang (Vice President of Finance), Sharon Aharon (Secretary).

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR for the Annual General Meeting Motion to appoint Valerie Lukac as the Chair of the Annual General Meeting. Motion approved first by Ya Wen, seconded by Stephan Lukac **Motion Carried.**

ADOPTION OF AGENDA Motion approved first first by Ya Wen, second by Stephan Lukac to adopt the agenda of the June 08, 2025 AGM. (Attachment #1) **Motion Carried.**

Introduction of current board members and summary of roles.

APPROVAL OF THE MAY 26, 2024 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES (Attachment #2) Motion to approve first first by Ya Wen, seconded by Stephan Lukac **Motion Carried.**

CLUB YEAR IN REVIEW: PRESENTATION OF HEADCOAH, PRESIDENT AND FUNDRAISING REPORTS. (Refer to Attachment #3) Valerie Lukac presented the President's report. Motion carried to approve the reports, first by Adrian Copp, second by Ekaterina Fedyushin. **Motion Carried**

REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF SEPTEMBER 1/2024 TO JUNE 07/2025 FINANCIAL STATEMENTS VP Finance presented this season's financial statements with projections to the fiscal year end. Members reviewed and approved the financial statement. (Attachment #3). Motion to approve first by Adrian Copp, and second by Ya Wen. **Motion carried.**



ELECTION OF THE 2025-2026 AQUASONICS EXECUTIVE

Nominations for the 2024-2025 Aquasonics Executive were submitted by all voting members through an online form. Election for the 2024-2025 Executive Board was conducted via online vote as of June 03, 2025. Five directors were voted in unanimously by the members. There being only one member nominated for each position with not less than 2 nominees, 45.71% of members voted unanimously. Members who voted were all in good standing. The elected Board of Directors for season 2025-26 is:

Position Nominee Elected:

President Valerie Lukac - by acclamation VP Finance Peng Zhang - by acclamation Secretary Sharon Aharon - by acclamation Fundraising and Sponsorship - Ekaterina Fedyushin by acclamation Director at Large - Stuart Kim by acclamation

Motion to accept the voting for Board Director positions approved first by Adrian Copp Second by Ya Wen **Motion Carried.**

MOTION TO ADJOURN

Motion approved first by Steve Frick, second by Ya Wen

Motion Carried

Meeting adjourned at 11:43